† Project Shum †
3 Scales

3 Scales

Scales differ depending on its:

  • Starting notes include A, B, C, D, E, F, and G.
  • Mode can be either major, minor or chromatic.

Chromatic is the use of 12 notes (not including the starting note), each 1 semitone away from each other. A semitone is the smallest distance on the piano from a note from another.

Major and minor have 7 notes (not including the starting note), which differ to each other depending on where the tones and semitones are relative to the starting note. A tone is double the distance of a semitone, or 2 most smallest notes from another on the piano.